1. All 3M Products
  • Scotch-Brite® ocelo™ Handy Sponge
  • Scotch-Brite® ocelo™ Handy Sponge

    • Multi-purpose, Handy Sponges
    • Safe on non-stick cookware, showers, coolers, and more
    • Sponges made from 100% plant-based fibers
    • Available in 4-packs and 6-packs
     More...
    All Options
    Close
    Details

    From a small counter-top spill to a pile of dishes, Scotch-Brite® ocelo™ Multi-Purpose sponges are up to the task. These colorful, handy sponges are made from 100% plant-based fibers, and ideal for day-to-day cleaning both inside and outside of the house.

    • Multi-purpose, Handy Sponges
    • Safe on non-stick cookware, showers, coolers, and more
    • Sponges made from 100% plant-based fibers
    • Available in 4-packs and 6-packs
    • Color combinations vary
    Specifications
    Attribute Name
    Value
    Brand
    ocelo™
    Cleaning Strength
    Non-Scratch, Wipe
    Collection
    ocelo
    Color
    Multi-Color
    Overall Height (Imperial)
    4.7 in, 4.7 in
    Overall Width (Imperial)
    7 in
    Recommended Surfaces
    Bath, Countertops, Glasses, Non-Stick Cookware
    Customer Reviews
    Scotch-Brite® ocelo™ Handy Sponge is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 15.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product has changed for the worse. Ocelo sponges used to be a very good product - I have used them for decades. The company recently made a very bad decision and have made the product MUCH thinner and less absorbent. I suppose the change was made to increase profits, but that may just backfire since I, for one, will no longer be purchasing them and I imagine the company will lose business from others as well. The company took an excellent product and ruined it.
    Date published: 2019-12-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was really looking forward to this sponge I am terribly disappointed, I had such high hopes for these sponges. It’s hard finding a sponge that will last weeks and resist odor. I have loved using Lysol sponges for this exact reason but they are hard to find in store so I was told great things about ocelo sponges and decided to give them a try. I bought a large pack and washed dishes that first night. The next morning the whole sink stunk so bad, it was the sponge. I couldn’t believe it, I was so disappointed. Every time I touch the sponge it leaves a horrible odor on my hand that is hard to take away even after sanitizing and washing the sponge. Horrible quality!
    Date published: 2019-10-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality I used to buy this brand all of the time. The last few packages have been terrible. They break down after 1 use. I used to be able to use the same sponge for months. I am very disappointed.
    Date published: 2019-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm happy using Ocelo sponges I have used these sponges for years for washing dishes (including my non-stick pans), wiping the counters, cleaning the sinks, etc. I've been very happy with these sponges. (The only thing I don't like is the pink sponges! They are yukky to me. And I'm a female. Please switch to green or orange or blue, please.) Thanks, 3M.
    Date published: 2019-05-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from color of sponges I have been hoping for decades that your company would make these sponges in white or beige. The circus colors (bright pink, green, etc.) stand out like a sore thumb in my kitchen and bathroom. PLEASE consider white or beige in the handy sponge line, as I only buy the soft kind (not with a scrubby side), and would SO GREATLY APPRECIATE a better color palette.
    Date published: 2019-04-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Odor The last several packages I purchased have had a horrible odor after using for only one week. The pkg says "resists odors guaranteed" but I think not!
    Date published: 2018-11-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from OCELO sponges DON'T absorb water anymore!!!! What has happened to the production of OCELO sponges now??? They DO NOT ABSORB WATER ANY MORE!!! I've used them my entire life - something has changed in the past 6 mths or so in the manufacturing of them. All they do is push the water around on my countertops! NO ABSORPTION WHATSOEVER!!! Sooo disappointed in the company! Had to go on-line to find different sponges to try now. Really can't believe they would sacrifice their good name in the cleaning industry for this junk now.
    Date published: 2018-08-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened??? I’ve been a loyal ocelo sponge buyer for as long as I can remember. They were sturdy and never developed an order like the generic sponges. The quality of ocelo was worth the cost. Notice that I’m speaking in the past tense? I am no longer satisfied with this brand. Something has changed? Although the package says “Resists Odors Guaranteed”, these “new” ones smell awful...even after having been run in the dishwasher. I might as well buy sponges at the dollar store now. Please bring back the former sponge.
    Date published: 2018-05-09
    • y_2020, m_1, d_21, h_12
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
    • loc_en_US, sid_CBGNBW011207|3m-country-catalog|FUZEexperience|en_US, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_3m-country-catalog
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 2ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Follow Us
    The brands listed above are trademarks of 3M.
    Change Location
    United States - English