1. All 3M Products

ACE™ Brand Reusable Cold Compress

Products
  • Helps relieve pain and reduce swelling caused by sprains, strains, muscle aches, bumps, bruises, minor burns and more
  • Soft-touch fabric can be applied directly to your skin
  • Simply freeze and remove when needed
  • Flexible design contours to multiple body parts
 More...
View Legal Disclaimer
Size
Size
Products Available
Available options:
 Size
All Options
Close
Details

An essential for every home, the ACE™ Soft Touch Reusable Cold Compress helps bring relief to bumps, sprains, strains and more. This compress' super-soft fabric exterior helps eliminate the need to wrap it in a towel and it conforms to the injury, straight out of your freezer. You never know what the day will bring–so always be prepared with the soothing relief of the ACE™ Soft Touch Reusable Cold Compress.

  • Helps relieve pain and reduce swelling caused by sprains, strains, muscle aches, bumps, bruises, minor burns and more
  • Soft-touch fabric can be applied directly to your skin
  • Simply freeze and remove when needed
  • Flexible design contours to multiple body parts
  • Use again and again
  • Size: S, L
  • ACE™ Brand is America's most trusted brand of braces, supports and elastic bandages* (*Based on 2015 TNS Brand Health tracking of braces, supports and elastic bandages).
  • Supported by our expert panel of Medical Professionals and Engineers
Specifications
Attribute Name
Value
Application
Securing Hot/Cold
Body Part
Abdomen, Ankle, Back, Calf, Elbow, Foot, Hand, Knee, Multi-Purpose, Shoulder, Wrist
Brand
ACE™
Color
Blue, Blue
Injury
Bumps/Bruises, Insect Bites, Sprains & Strains, Swelling, Toothaches
Performance Zone Category
Injury Care
Product Type
Hot/Cold Therapy
Properties
Non Latex Containing, Reusable
Size
Large, Small
Sizes Available
Large, Small
Type
Cold Therapy
Use For
Bee stings, insect bites, bumps and bruises, toothaches, sprains, strains
Customer Reviews
ACE™ Brand Reusable Cold Compress is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 144.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have you changed the available sizes? This is a great product - I have two that measure about 10" x 5" and don't seem to find them in the market
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pain Reliever I love these and depend highly for all my injuries. The price is great, just wish the quality was as it used to be. I still have some that are over 5 years old.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For a cold compress they work like any others. I too have tried 3 of the large ones. They all have leaked after just a few uses. I wouldn't buy another one. I suggest putting small beans in an old shirt and sew it up. Stick it in the freezer and its ready when you are. Works great for me.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from leaks developed after some use I just purchased my 3rd large reusable cold compress today. The first 2 worked well but developed leaks. They were not abused. I would suggest a change to the compress. Perhaps the addition of a more durable inner layer.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY DURABLE, LONG-LASTING, FLEXIBLE COLD PACKS These cold compresses are the best! I bought my first two about four years ago when I had ankle surgery. They worked great to help with both swelling and pain, reducing my need for pain meds. I ended up purchasing two more. Last year, I could not put off knee replacements any longer. I bought two more, then another two, making a total of eight. I was able to ice both knees and have more compresses available if needed. Now, I am having a shoulder replacement. These cold compresses still stand ready, in perfect shape, for my return home. Not one of these has leaked. Not one. And since I am the official poster child for 'Just Because you Can Do A Thing, Doesn't Mean You Should', these compresses get a lot of use. A lot. A tip: If you keep these in the freezer all the time, as I do, keep them in zippered plastic bags. Otherwise they will pick up odors. And one more thing: kitchen towels are the perfect size and weight to wrap these in for application to your skin. Our bathroom hand towels are too heavy for me. I found kitchen towels at the dollar stores that are just right.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked great, then not so much I bought this several months back to have on hand, actually I bought 3 of them, I had broken leg leg I 2 places, and thought this product would be great! It was until it started leaking gel everywhere. Not sure what happened, but these were way expensive to have this nasty gel everywhere!! ☹️ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from tears easily. They do work great for my problems with my arms, but they do not last. I have bought 2 in the last year. They are only used a few months out of the year. Treated them with care, but they developed small holes. I had to buy a different brand and it doesn't get as cold, which I need. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leak after 2 weeks of use My husband purchased a second one of these reusable cold packs for me to alternate with another one I had on a recent injury and it started leaking the gel out on one end where it looks like the seal broke after using only a handful of times. My other one has lasted a couple of years so I'm not sure what happened. Disappointing to spend good night money and have it not last more than 2 weeks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-28
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_COBBLW014209|3m-country-catalog|FUZEexperience|en_US, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_3m-country-catalog
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 128ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Legal Disclaimer

CAUTION: Individuals with problems in sensing cold should use extreme caution with this product.
TO AVOID FROSTBITE: cold therapy should not exceed 20 minutes at a time. Do not lie on top of compress, as it could cause compress to break. Check for leaks before use. Throw away if leaking. For external use only. Adult supervision is recommended when using on children. Talk to your doctor if you have questions about the injury or if swelling or pain persists. Do not use this cold pack for heat therapy. Do not heat cold pack in microwave.